The D’Evil Diaries and Hell’s Belles are released by Hachette Children’s Group (Orchard). Inked Entertainment handle the audio and film/TV rights for the property.


THE D’EVIL DIARIES - BOOK ONE

A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer.

Twelve-year-old Jinx is hopeless at being evil. Which is a bit of a problem when you're Lucifer's youngest son. But when Jinx runs away from Pandemonium, the walled city he's lived in all his life, he bumps into dead girl Tommy - who's been sent to Hell for accidentally feeding her nasty uncle to a circus lion - and unearths a conspiracy that could up-end the entire underworld.

Cue shenanigans involving carnivorous carousel horses, death-trap-riddled libraries and hungry quicksand. Now the fate of the realm rests in the hands of its most unlikely demon and a girl who shouldn't be in Hell at all...

'Brilliantly funny and clever.' The Bookseller

'Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it.' Minerva Reads


'Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan.' Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible


 

HELL’S BELLES - BOOK TWO

Jinx's best friend Tommy, a human girl who ended up in hell after accidentally feeding her nasty stepfather to a circus lion, faces adventures of her own...

The Bookseller's Children's Preview praised THE D'EVIL DIARIES as 'brilliantly funny and clever'. Don't miss the sequel!

'I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel.' Serendipity Reviews

'Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam – irreverent, funny and touching.' Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart

'Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it!' Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North